My Photography Goals for 2017

It’s been a little over a week since the New Year began and although I’m a little late on this, I finally determined a few things I plan to accomplish this year with my work.

Just Go Shoot | The number one thing, which is the most difficult to do is to go out and photograph as much as possible. I looked back on my 2016 photos and all I could think was “that’s it?” It’s no easy task when so many factors in life come into play and prevent it from happening. But there are tons of times where I made up excuses, or was just plain lazy. But this year I’m really going to challenge myself. And committing to posting to this blog once a week is also another motivating factor.

Chasing Stars | Something else that I’ve been wanted to do for years is photograph the Milky Way in the night sky. For anyone who is unfamiliar with what I’m talking about, a simple Google search will do the trick. I have always been fascinated by space and capturing this unique site in our sky would be incredible. So many factors have to line up for it to be successful. The right time of year, the right time of day, little to no moonlight, and somewhere far and clear of city lights. This summer I hope to make this happen.

Wanderlust | Right after my passion for photography comes my passion for travel. I love to visit different places in the world to explore new landscapes, cultures and experiences. It makes me feel alive in a whole new way when I have my camera in my hand in a city I’ve never seen. The number one place I’d love to see currently is Iceland. I would also love to see some of the National Parks in the US, like Yellowstone, Arches, or Joshua Tree. My goal is to just go somewhere I haven’t been at some point this year.

Finally I just want to continue growing and improving as a photographer. I would love to share my work with more people in any way I can. I appreciate all the love and support from my family, friends, followers and more. Thank you for reading and I hope you are able to accomplish your 2017 goals as well.

img_9223

http://www.ericamengouchian.com

Leave a Reply

